Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
Planning Commission Header
  •  Uintah County is updating our General Plan and we want to hear from you.
    • Visit the General Plan Web site
    • We held our forth public hearing for the General Plan on April 19, 2017. The public hearing was closed for the Resource Management section of the General Plan and left open for the other sections of the General Plan until at least June 21, 2017. The hearing will be continued at the County Building on the second floor in the Commission Chambers  located at 152 E 100 N Vernal, Utah. The hearing will start at 6:00pm.  Input can also be given in writing. The Planning Commission recommended denial of the Resource Management portion of the General Plan  to the County Commission. The Resource Management section will now be considered by the County Commission.

 The purpose of the Uintah County Planning Commission, which consists of lay citizens that represent the public interest of the County, is to make recommendations to the County Commission regarding growth, development, and redevelopment in Uintah County as well as oversee the policies set forth in the Zoning and Subdivision Codes.

The Planning Commission also conducts public meetings and public hearings to review land use and development applications, considers administrative staff recommendations and public comments, and reviews and recommends on the adoption of amendments to the Uintah County General Plan.

Public Notice
 The Planning Commission meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Commission Chamber located on the second floor of the County Building.  
Next Regular Meeting 
June 21, 2017- Agenda 
w/Application Deadline May 30, 2017 
Next Work Session Meeting
July 5, 2017-   Agenda
2017 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule  
**In order for the Agenda to be interactive Internet Explorer needs to be used**

 Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

 Name   Term Expires
 Kenn Shields     December 31, 2017
 Jim Lekas   December 31, 2018
 Jeremey LeBeau  December 31, 2017
 Marilyn Wallis  December 31, 2017
 Robert Jolley  December 31, 2018
 Troy Ostler  December 31, 2018
 Mike Maguire  December 31, 2018
 Alternates  Term Expires
 Troy Allred    December 31, 2017
Guy Collett December 31, 2018